News Xbox

Earn Double XP and Weapon XP in Call of Duty: WWII This Weekend

Starting at 6 PM GMT (10 AM PST, 1 PM EST) today you will be able to earn double player XP and double weapon XP in all multiplayer modes and Nazi Zombies.

Winter Siege has not even been over a week and Sledgehammer is giving players another double XP weekend. Starting this evening you can earn double XP and double weapon XP online until 6 PM GMT (10 AM PST, 1 PM EST) on Monday, January 8th. This is a great opportunity to level up those favourite weapons or hit you next prestige.

This weekend is the latest special event weekend since CoD: WWII’s launch including the three-week-long Winter Siege event. Perhaps Sledgehammer is being so generous because they want to thank fans for the game’s tremendous success.

In its first two months, it has earned over $1 billion, exceeding the lifetime earnings of Infinite Warfare, and has spent nine weeks at the top of UK sales charts. If it can hold that place for two more weeks it will match Black Ops III’s record.

Sledgehammer is also priming players for its first DLC, The Resistance, arriving early this year. It will add a new chapter to Nazi Zombies, a new War Mode, and three new maps. The DLC will be available January 30th for PS4 owners and 30 days later for Xbox. Hopefully, we will see other Double XP events to celebrate when it drops.

Spread the love

Reviews

Login with Facebook